When I starte volunteering for the Living Archive

In 2006 I saw an advert in the Local Newsletter about learning computers at the Living Archive in Wolverton. I went along to e what it was about and soon found I really enjoyed it. Learning about “going online” getting an e-mail address and learning the internet. After a couple of months I was asked if I would like to vounteer to work for Living Archive and I have really enjoyed it. I like scanning photos and copy typing. I have learnt a lot from this. I now help with the UK on line course on Friday mornings and also help with some of the courses that are run here. I really enjoy helping with the courses because I also learn alot about different topics like how to make calendars and web pages which I really enjoy doing I get a bit confused with some of it but Alison who is the tutor  is very good at explaining things and I get on with her pretty well I think.  The people are really nice andfriendly and I feel as if I have learnt a lot about the history of the area that I have lived in all my life.

This entry was posted in Living Archive, UK Online, Volunteers, Wolverton. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

