My First Wolverton Firework Night

This reminiscence from Amy Keating, aged 12, was collected via Discover Milton Keynes during the City of Firsts exhibition when people were invited to tell us their ‘firsts’:

When me and my sister, Elizabeth went to a fire work display in Wolverton, I went to the gates and watched them. I remember asking my mom when the fire (bonfire) would go out. My mom said “it would go out by itself”. So me as a 7-year-old freaked out and ran, my mom had to run after me. I was crying then it started raining and I said “will it go out now” and my mom replied “yes”.

Fireworks at the Wolverton Park Lantern Festival 1988

This entry was posted in Heritage, Living Archive, People, Places, Wolverton. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

